The Mrs. Minnesota-America Pageant is going into its 34rd year of existence. Besides leading to the one and only Mrs. America pageant, the pageant has provided countless exciting opportunities for its contestants and winners:

  • 1994 Winner, Tawnja Bauer has been the producer and host for the Minnesota Experience TV Show.
  • 1992 Winner, Mary Sansevere went on to become the director of the NBA’s Minnesota Timbersolves cheerleaders.
  • 1989 Winner, Mary Beth Roe is the lead broadcaster for QVC.
  • 1988 Winner, Jennifer Kline became Mrs. America and was also the 2nd Runner-up to Mrs. World.
  • 1985 Winner, Faith Schway is now the director of the Mrs. Minnesota-America Pageant, the Miss Minnesota Teen All American Pageant and the Owner/Director of Premiere Modeling School. Faith is also the founder of Pageantry Against Cancer benefitting the American Cancer Society.
  • 1982 Winner, Mary Johnson was selected as Minnesota’s Mother-of-the Year.

Mrs. Minnesota, Mrs. Iowa, Mrs. Wisconsin and Mrs. Georgia State Pageants